A Death In The Family

Carleton Harlow, my beloved son-in-law, passed away on Friday, January 6.  I will be in Vermont with my daughter and her family until the end of the month. Thanks to those friends, family members, and colleagues who have sent me their sympathy and condolences.

Published in: on January 7, 2012 at 2:04 pm  Comments (17)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alicelynn.wordpress.com/2012/01/07/a-death-in-the-family/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss, Alice. My heart goes out to you and your family.

    • Thank you, Laura. I feel your love and sympathy across the miles.

  2. I’m so sorry. Condolences to your family.

    • I truly appreciate your sympathy as I know that you are also experiencing a loss of your own. Bless you.

  3. I’m so sorry, Alice. I know you and Paige have been through so much dealing with Carl’s illness these past few month, and to have it end like this is devastating. My heart goes out to you and Paige and your grandchildren.

    • Lisa, your support and sympathy mean so much to me. It is a very sad and frankly unexpected ending to the life of someone very dear to all who knew him. Thank you.

  4. This is such a shock which doesn’t make sense. Take care of yourself and your loved ones as you travel and know you’re all in our heart and prayers.

    • Thank you, Barb, for your caring words and ways. The support of friends as well as family means so much at these sad and trying times.

  5. Oh, Alice, that’s terrible. I’m sorry you have to go through this. I wish you and your family the best.

    • McKenzie, my dear, thank you for your good and gentle wishes..

  6. I’m praying for traveling mercies, and healing, loving times with your family.

    • Roxie, it is so good to know that you are thinking of me and our family at this time of shock and sorrow. Your prayers will fly east with me. Thank you.

  7. I’m so sorry Alice, Thought he was recovering. My sympathies to you and your family. Have a safe trip. My prayers and thoughts are with you.

    • We thought he was recovering as well. Thank you for your prayers and thoughts. We will have a heart to heart after I return to Oregon.

  8. Oh Alice, such a tragedy. My prayers and thoughts are with you and family.

    • Thank you, Moma. Your message means so much. I know you understand.

  9. Have been carrying you and your family on my mind and in my healing thoughts.


Leave a comment